Currently Watching

7 Day Queen is nearing its end, and it’s so good. I love the female lead. She doesn’t have a lot of power or skills, yet she’s still able to help. I can’t help but compare her to Han Ga Eun in Ruler: Master of the Mask. She’s everything I wish Ga Eun could have been. She takes action when needed and makes decisions very carefully. Yes, she did make some bad decisions, but they were consistent with her beliefs, and she learned from them.

In addition to 7 Day Queen, I’m also watching:

  • The King Loves, with Im Si Won, SNSD’s Yoona, and Hong Jong Hyun.
  • Criminal Minds, with Lee Joon Gi and Moon Chae Won

I’m still a little iffy on both of these dramas. They haven’t fully caught my attention. The King Loves involves a very clear love triangle, so I’m wary of how it’ll play out. The plot seems interesting, so I’m gonna continue watching for now.

Criminal Minds is okay. I still haven’t made up my mind about this drama either. As of now, the only thing keeping me going is the fact that Lee Joon Gi is in it, so I’m hoping it’ll get better. I do love crime/mystery dramas when done correctly. Tunnel was a very interesting, although we were left with quite a few plot holes towards the end. Bad Guys was an awesome drama, and I highly recommend it.

I did end up dropping the Best Hit, but I skimmed through just the last two episodes. And this only confirmed my decision to drop the drama. It wasn’t a particularly bad drama, and the characters were very likable; however, I just didn’t like where the plot went.

 

Leave a Reply

